News Archive


Share  Tweet Saturday 21st October 2023

British Orienteering Talent Squads (North, South, Scotland) 2023/2024 announced

British Orienteering is delighted to announce that the Talent Squads (North, South & Scotland) have been selected for the forthcoming season.

The talent squads aim to develop 15-18 year olds beyond the Regional Squad level by providing a programme of training, education and coaching which takes a holistic view of their development as athletes, orienteers and individuals. It encourages the athletes to take responsibility for their own plans to improve their orienteering and hopefully acts as a source of motivation and enjoyment for them.

The Performance Director, Bernie Dietzig said:

‘I would like to congratulate the athletes on their selection to the British Orienteering talent squads. We are again excited to offer a comprehensive program for the athletes this season. The talent program will deliver a number of workshops and camps, which will help our young athletes to fulfil their potential and prepare to compete on the international stage’

The full list of athletes are:

Talent Scotland Talent North Talent South
Iona Scott INVOC Anna Todd SYO Abigail Prince SOS
Scarlett Kelly FVO Katie Buckley AIRE Charlotte Slade SN
Rebecca Hammond FVO Robbie Lightfoot SYO Vince Nagy-Kovacs BOK
Emily Atkinson ELO Oscar Peel SYO Luke Bennett DFOK
Sophie Howard MOR Sam Osborne LOC Lyra Medlock WSX
Finn Selmer Duguid TAY Toby Heppell WCOC Grace French WIM
Finlay McLuckie MOR Caspar Reynolds SYO Hebe Darwin WAOC
Ruari Cottier ECKO Freya Tryner SYO Thomas Rollins SN
Kate McLuckie MOR Yokub Hampshire-Wright NN Ben Perry DEVON
Ruth Gooch MAROC James Bryant SYO Harry Bratcher-Howard WIM
Ellie Darlow RR Isaac Hunter WCOC Jocie Hilton SN
Laurence Ward INT Cate Matthew SROC Amelia Wing BKO
Rory Black INVOC Amelia Thompson LOC Jessica Ward NGOC
Yann Newey MAROC Hannah Mather LOG Heather High SO
Maja Robertson ESOC Daisy Rennie WCOC Oliver Prince SOS
James Hammond FVO Ciara Keen SYO Freddie Lake SBOC
Angus Laird INVOC Conrad Reuber SYO Reuben Lawson NGOC
Sam Hunt FVO Ruben Razzetti WCOC    
Michael Bishenden MOR Daniel Heppell WCOC    
Talent squad announced